The green touch

I’m not a big fan of interiors with lots of color. I prefer neutral tones, as I am afraid of getting tired of the intense ones and not being able to change them easily (red kitchen countertops? not my thing!). My apartment is mostly white and oak wood but I like to add touches of color through fabrics and textiles as well as plants. I love plants. I currently have 8 beautiful plants in my home that add energy and color to my very neutral space: a snake plant, two anthuriums, a beautiful calathea…
My next acquisition will be a tall cacti or a fiddle leaf fig tree, as I want to add some verticality. I know…both a bit “trendy” plants right now, but I really like them!
Un toque de verde

No me convencen los interiores muy coloridos. Prefiero los tonos neutros ya que me preocupa cansarme de los tonos intensos y no ser capaz de cambiarlos fácilmente (por ejemplo, nunca pondría una encimera roja en la cocina). Mi casa es básicamente blanca y roble pero me gusta añadir toques sutiles de color usando complementos y plantas. ¡Adoro las plantas! Las ocho plantas de mi casa me dan energía y aportan colorido a un espacio tan neutro: una sanseviera, dos anthuriums, una calathea espectacular…
Le estoy dando vueltas a mi próxima adquisición…o un cactus alto o un ficus lira, ya que quiero algo que añada verticalidad al espacio. Lo sé, las dos plantas “de moda”pero… ¡me encantan!

 

west-elm-monica-wang-home-tour-37-1

 

Image from West Elm

cf8cf835c0d28336c704b674ce587402

Image from Home Life

udestue-baenk-puder-hygge-planter-hellerup-villa-iovoqi0o3vkrvczzkwuv2a

Image from Bolig

6a00e5506da9978833017c328963b0970b-800wi

Image from Modern Findings
Leave a Reply

