My new year resolutions – Deco edition

I love making new year resolutions. I’m a planner and I always find time at the end of the December to reflect on the year that is ending and decide on what is going to be my focus on the new one. I’ve recently discovered the bullet journal method and I’m doing an experiment, adapting parts of it, by using an Excel spreadsheet. I know…the method is defined as analog and, although I love notebooks and all the beautiful and creative examples that are out there, I can’t deal with my handwriting. It’s terrible and I have no patience. Of course, there is a section in there for my home, so I wanted to share what are my two big resolutions for 2017:

  1. Finish my home office / guest bedroom renovation and decoration
  2. Declutter to be able to live with less

Pretty big resolutions, right?

My plans for my home office/guest bedroom include completely rebuild a built-in wardrobe (new distribution and new sliding doors), add a sofa-bed or a nice day bed and hang some pictures or paintings on the wall. My desk and chair are already there…so I only need to focus on the “bedroom” stuff. See below some of my inspiration.

Regarding my second resolution, I’ve been doing a good job lately by throwing away and donating stuff that I was not using. Clothes and unused cosmetics are next. This resolution is also tied to the previous one, as decluttering the guest bedroom wardrobe is on top of my list! I’m looking forward to start fresh when it’s renovated…Now it’s a mess.

¿Do you have any home related new year resolution?

 

Mis propósitos de año nuevo – Edición deco

Me encantan los propósitos de nuevo año. Soy muy de planificar y siempre me reservo unas horas a finales de diciembre para pensar en el año que se acaba y decidir cuáles van a ser mis objetivos durante el nuevo año. Acabo de descubrir el método del “bullet journal” y estoy experimentando con una adaptación libre del mismo usando Excel…Sé que el método va de libretas y bolígrafos y me encantan los ejemplos tan bonitos y creativos que hay por ahí, pero mi letra es horrible y no tengo paciencia…Por supuesto, he creado una sección sobre mi casa, así que hoy quería compartir mis dos propósitos “caseros” para 2017:

  1. Terminar de reformar y decorar mi oficina /habitación de invitados
  2. Eliminar lo innecesario para ser capaz de vivir con menos posesiones

Dos planes de lo más ambiciosos.

Mis ideas para el despacho/habitación de invitados incluyen la reforma completa de un armario empotrado (nueva distribución interna y nuevas puertas correderas), poner un sofá cama o una cama nido y colgar algunas fotografías o pinturas en la pared. Mi escritorio y silla ya están allí y los uso prácticamente a diario, así que ahora se trata de centrarme en la  parte “habitación”. Os dejo algunas fotografías que me sirven de inspiración.

Respecto al segundo propósito, creo que ya he ido avanzando durante el último año, tirando o donando cosas que no estaba usando. Ropa y cosméticos están en mi lista. Esto va unido también a mi primer objetivo, ya que limpiar y organizar el armario de la habitación pendiente de reforma es esencial. Estoy deseando ponerme a ello…porque ahora mismo es un desastre.

¿Tenéis algún propósito para el 2017 relacionado con vuestra casa?

Indigo Plaza Deco

one-of-the-best-sofa-beds-i-sharp39-ve-seenImages from Architonic

a4b682b90a5272b611e6161c39cc287c971977ab67281c49e33d52fee2e8366a

Images from Home designing and Dezeen

main-1-original-640x0ccad9fbda5884d4ced8894fa6c5c390a5

Images from Amber Interiors and My Domaine

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

