Before and after: window wall

Glass walls are becoming quite an obsession for me. Having plenty of light is essential, so I am always looking for ideas to maximize it. Light is life! In this small apartment in Washington DC they solved the need to have an extra bedroom while keeping all the natural light possible. I’m not sure If I will use it for a bed space (I think it would be good for a kitchen, for example, that does not require that level of privacy), but the result is fantastic! Enjoy!

Antes y después: pared de cristal

Los muros de cristal son mi nueva obsesión. Tener mucha luz natural en casa es algo esencial para mí, así que siempre estoy buscando ideas para aprovecharla mejor. ¡La luz es vida! En este pequeño apartamento de Washington DC han resuelto muy bien la necesidad de crear una habitación extra sin renunciar a la luminosidad que les llegaba del exterior. No estoy segura de si yo lo usaría como dormitorio (quizás mejor una cocina, por el tema de la privacidad), pero el resultado es muy bonito. ¡Espero que os guste!

Indigo Plaza Deco

 

deeksha_living_room-before-01deeksha_living_room-08deeksha_living_room-07deeksha_living_room-03deeksha_living_room-02

Images from Sweeten
Leave a Reply

