Home of the week

This 430 square feet apartment in Stockholm is perfection. I like to share small spaces in the blog because they could be challenging from a design perspective and not everybody lives in huge three floor houses, right?  I think I’ve already mentioned that my previous apartment was as small as the one I’m sharing today, but it had something essential to me: a separate bedroom. A lot of the tiny spaces are very well decorated and look fantastic, but I don’t like to have the bed at full display. Bedroom means privacy to me and I guess this need to do with the fact that I am an introvert… Anyway, in my previous apartment this was solved with a huge sliding panel, that allowed to have privacy or open the space when needed. The other essential thing is a lot of storage space and I think this is well solved both in the kitchen and in the bedroom. Beautiful chevron wood floors, a grey color palette and an inviting tan leather sofa do the rest. Enjoy!

Casa de la semana

Este pequeño apartamento de 40 metros cuadrados en Estocolmo me parece perfecto. Me gusta mucho compartir espacios pequeños en el blog porque suponen un reto en cuanto al diseño y porque, siendo realistas, no todo el mundo vive en casas enormes de tres plantas con jardín. Creo que ya he comentado por aquí que mi antiguo piso era tan pequeño como éste, además de compartir el detalle de tener la habitación separada del resto, algo fundamental para mí. No me gustan nada los espacios abiertos completamente, donde la cama está de exposición, en medio de todo. Necesito privacidad, como buena introvertida. En mi piso anterior, la habitación se separaba del resto por medio de una pared corredera que permitía abrir o cerrar según conviniese. Otra cosa esencial en los espacios pequeños es contar con suficiente espacio de almacenaje, cosa bien resuelta aquí con los armarios de la cocina y de la habitación. El toque final lo ponen esos magníficos suelos de madera, una paleta de color en tonos grises y un bonito sofá de cuero marrón. ¡Espero que os guste!

Indigo Plaza Deco

a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-02ba-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-03a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-02a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-04a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-05a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-06a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-07a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-08a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-09a-beautifully-styled-40-sqm-apartment-in-stockholm-10

Images from Nordic Design

Leave a comment